Don’t think about problems. Think about solutions!

The FARA Social Reporters Blog

Kenya farmer fertilizing potato field

I have to admit, I know very little about agricultural research, and about food security. In my work, I am not involved in anything related to food security. I am a young Nigerian woman, a training consultant by profession and a social media enthusiast by passion.

Because of this passion, I was selected as one of the social media trainees and became one of the fifty-five social reporters for the 6th African Agricultural Science Week, organized by Forum for Agricultural Research in Africa (FARA).

I knew the social media tools even though I did not know much about the core of the topics we were to cover: Agricultural Research for Development? But still, like probably any young African, I feel frustrated and anxious when topics like hunger and malnutrition come up.

View original post 398 more words

Leave your questions and comments below, I'd love to hear from you.

