Great News……its a Muffin

My Muffin Adventures

When you can’t sleep after a very active day there are many things you can do but the last thing most people would do is what I did …..bake…… yea I said it. I guess my creative juices were following or I was just to haunted for my own good but either way after 8pm on a holiday I felt an urge to bake.

I wanted to try something new and had seen a recipe for blueberry mango muffins on http://www.caribbeanpot.com facebook page http://www.facebook.com/pages/Caribbean-Pot/160863714535 but like I was not wearing my glasses that day because I swear it the recipe said Cranberry instead or blueberry.Needless to say I went off to the store in a hoof to find some cranberries, flour and pestered a friend of mine to bring me mangoes from his tree that fortunately bears all year round. One reason I had to go grocery shopping I always bring home what I never intended to buy in the first place… went for flour saw the wheat whole and was like ‘why not’ smh sometimes we should leave the ‘why not’s‘ alone lol.

Basically tonight I put all my good intentions to use and made a new recipe from scratch all because I misread the original recipe and got tempted in the grocery lol.

Image

Image

Image

Image

Crango Muffins Recipe (Whole Wheat Cranberry Mango Muffins)

  • 2 cups whole wheat flour
  • 1 tsp baking powder
  • 1/2 teaspoon salt
  • 1 cup sugar
  • 1/4 cup vegetable oil
  • 1 cup milk
  • 2 egg
  • 1 1/2 cup mango, pulp of (2 very ripe mangoes)
  • 3 tsp of Cranberries

Directions:

1 Cut and peel two ripe (I prefer mines not to be over ripe) mangoes. Combine flour, baking powder, cranberries, salt and sugar in a large bowl.

2 In a separate bowl combine oil, milk, and eggs.

3 Mix liquid ingredients with dry until just moist and stir in the mango piece and cranberries (if you have not mixed it with dry ingredients already).

4 Fill greased muffin tins, or paper muffin cups two-thirds full ( I used paper cups makes clean up easier).

5 Bake at 400°F for 15-18 minutes.

6 They are done when they are brown on top and a tooth-pick inserted into the center comes out clean.

One thought on “Great News……its a Muffin

  1. Pingback: Great News……its a Muffin « E-Bites

Leave your questions and comments below, I'd love to hear from you.

